top of page
Search

Love You Till The Sun Dies

All these words mean nothing

Who am I trying to fool

This amount of hate cannot exist

Without the opposite feeling no matter how much I resist,

The time keeps on passing

And it's still your arms I'd want to die in

And I know you're still the same

You're still engraved on my skin

As you are within

I just can't get away from you

All I wanna do is come home to you

But I can't ever go back to you

Because of the self respect

And love I have for myself

But all I wanna do is crawl into our bed

Let the bad of the world evaporate

In your arms where I feel safe,

Every drop of alcohol I sipped

Turned into a tear I that dripped

I got addicted to the pain

Because it brought you close to me again

I can't bring myself to speak to you

My emotions are too strong

I don't want to say or do something

That is wrong,

It's selfish to say

But I think the world is ending

Because we are no longer synced,

I don't know about you

But I meant what I said

I love you till the sun dies

So I wish I were dead,

Is it true

That I cannot live with you

But I cannot be without you

Even if it is I still love you

Equally as much

If not more

After all,

I love you till the sun falls.


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page