top of page
Search

Loving you fulfils me, as well as kills me.

Do you tell yourself it won't hurt you if you lost me, because you "never had me"?

Will it mean you sleep at night, because we never shared a night?

When you close your eyes and listen to the music, will you be able to hear the beats because you never listened to my heart?

Will it mean that when you lie there looking at the sky, building a future, travelling the world, looking in the mirror, thinking about your future, you will feel free without anything inside you missing because you never opened up to me, so there was nothing I could steal, like I let you do to me? 

I regret nothing.

Loving you fulfils me, as well as kills me.

My loving you is so true, that it reminds me of who I am.

I don't care if you don't love me, I love you anyway.

Even though I know somewhere in you, you love me, but are afraid..

Or are too much of a gentleman.

But if that makes you happy, I'm happy.



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page